Re-evaluating and letting go.

It has been a little hard to keep up with all the price increases in services and goods, especially if our paychecks stay the same. I think it is time to re-evaluate but mostly, learn to let go of things. There are many services that we might keep paying for, well, that I keep paying for, that may not be used or taken advantage of very rarely but can’t seem to let go of them because of the, what if? Probably not the smartest approach, I know. Plus those ones you signed up for the trial and forgot you are now paying for, or the ones that aren’t that crucial but now you are too invested in it, to move away from.

And there are other services that I do take advantage of but there’s always that question in the back of my head. Do you really need it to be this way? The perfect example is YouTube Plus. Yes, advertisements are annoying and intrusive, but is it worth 18.00 USD a month, like, really? (I know it can be 30% cheaper, I think, if I manage my subscription directly through them but I was having issues with them not taking my money so it was easier through the AppStore)

Anyways, rant over.

Gabz @Gabz