My Defaults?

Inspired by the latest Hemispheric Views pod-radio-show, episode 097 Duel of the Defaults!

So, after listening to what will go down in history as one of my favorite episodes, I thought I would play along and do my own default assessment. I never made sense of Andrew's scoring so I won't be scoring myself.ย  And all of mine will be iOS, mostly.

Here we go,

๐Ÿ“ฎ Mail Server

  • iCloud and HEY

๐Ÿ“จ Mail Client

๐Ÿ“ Notes

โœ… To-Do

๐Ÿ“ท iPhone Photo Shooting

  • Long-press on the camera icon/little button

๐ŸŸฆ Photos Management

  • Photos App

๐Ÿ“† Calendar

๐Ÿ“… Calendar Backend

  • iCloud

๐Ÿ“ Cloud File Storage

  • iCloud Drive

๐Ÿ“– RSS

๐Ÿ™๐Ÿปโ€โ™‚๏ธ Contacts Management

  • Contacts (often forget this even exists

ย  ๐Ÿ”Ž Browserย 

  • Safari, and Chrome (Work)

๐Ÿ’ฌ Chat

๐Ÿ”– Bookmarks

๐Ÿ“‘ Read-it-Later

๐Ÿ“œ Word Processing

  • Pass

๐Ÿ›’ Shopping List

  • Shared Reminder List

๐Ÿด Meal Planning ( asย Recipe Management)

๐Ÿ’ฐ Budgeting and finance

  • Pass

๐Ÿ“ฐ News

When I care to check, News app, and Podcast shows as Today Explained

๐ŸŽต Music

  • Apple Music

๐ŸŽค Podcast

๐Ÿ” Password Management

  • iCloud KeyChain

Well, there you have it, This should probably turn into a page for the blog (๐Ÿ˜‚) or should have been a microcast (๐Ÿ™ƒ).

Now, there is one category I would like to add of my own,

๐Ÿ“ธ Photo Editing

What are yours?

Gabz @Gabz