On Books.

I love a good fantasy story, like Lord of The Rings, The Wheel Of Time, etc. As long as is on visual media, like TV shows, movies, graphic novels, and even video games. But whenever I try to read (or listen to books on tape), I can’t get into them as much as I try or would love to. Not sure is maybe to a lack of imagination or attention span or just the fact that I am very visual. Or perhaps is the fact that many times these stories start slow? Compared to a thriller like The Terminal List series.

Currently, I am listening to The Sword of Kaigen: A Theonite War Story by M. L. Wang I am about 3 hours or so in and the first two were, well I felt like I was forcing myself to stick to it, until it finally got more interesting, to me. Apart from anything from Neil Gaiman’s, every fantasy book (or book on tape) that I start, I end up dropping or forgetting about.

Now, any of those fantasy books that I’ve ever tried and dropped, make them a motion picture show adaptation, and I’ll be all over them!

That being said, it is also a shame, because there are so many good stories out there that will never make it to any visual media.

Gabz @Gabz