Let us talk about HEY.

Ever since HEY came out, I was very intrigued by it and it became this new thing that all the cool kids were raving about, for better or for worse, and of course, the FOMO. But because of the price tag, I resisted as much as I could, until I caved and fell in love with it. And it was the simple “gimmicks” that made it different and made email a lot more funner, as my kids would say. And by gimmicks, I mean features like Imbox, the Paper Trail, The Feed, Set Aside, and Bubble Up, all of the things that made my email much cleaner, and easier to manage. Just see what I wanted to see.

Before it renewed the first time around, I canceled my membership just to find myself missing it a few months after, missing its gimmicks. At that point, I tried using Fastmail, as I read that you could basically recreate the same “gimmicks” on it. However, for whatever reason, Fastmail did not click for me, as Marley would say, I wasn’t feeling it. I endured just regular email for a while until a few months ago, and I signed up for it again.

Now in the past few days, I have been debating again. Do I really need it, for the way I do email? I could probably just go by without it and delete things I don’t want as they come in, and manage it all manually.

Manage it all manually

That sounds like another thing to stress about, don’t it?

Guess I’ve just blogged myself into keeping it [😅].

Gabz @Gabz