On kettlebells

If you have fooled my blog or at least know me a bit, you should know that when it comes to working out, I prefer kettlebells. And if you didn’t, well, now you know. I love kettlebell workouts, I’ve been doing them for years now, circa 2013.

Why? Well, it’s not so traditional, I much prefer their versatility and “playfulness”. I find gym machines boring, plus there are some benefits to it.

  • It helps with full-body strength.
  • Low impact cardio
  • Improves core strength and stability.
  • Explosive power in the hips. (queue swings and snatches)
  • And betters coordination and mobility.

Among other things.

It’s so easy to just grab a bell, and have a good full-body workout. I can do it at the gym or at home. I currently have two bells in my play box.

I can just take them both, put a mat on the patio and go at it, or on the grass. Outdoor workouts are the best, in my opinion. I need more bells, I want a set of the same weight for double-handed workouts, and a very heavy one. But for now, these should work and do more than enough “damage” 😏

Keep moving!

Gabz @Gabz