CasaBlanca

For dinner tonight, we decided to go to our local Cuban restaurant, CasaBlanca Cuban Grill. It had been a while since we last time there. Still, we were greeted as if it was yesterday the last time we were there. They even recognized the girls and pointed out how much they have grown since the last time they had seen them.

The girls order their usual, chicken strips, Marley opted for rice and Luna for fries. Annie had her grilled chicken breast with rice and beans (moros con cristianos) and a side of yuca. For me, well, they have this sandwich, puerco con pan (pork with bread) which I haven’t had in a long, long time, and oh boy have I forgotten how big it was. I can’t believe I used to eat one of these for lunch!

It has been a long time since I’ve had the food coma I am having right now. I May just pass out on the couch.

Gabz @Gabz