A game I have been... re-playing

Assassin's Creed Valhalla | UPlay PC Game

Shocked? You shouldn't be 😉

This game was originally released on November 10, 2020, and as the massive AC fan that I am, I played the heck out of this game, for a little over 120 hours, on the Xbox One back then. I must say, this is probably my favorite assassins creed game, so far. I mean, you've got Vikings and Norse mythology.

Now, why am I re-playing this game, in 2023? Well, a lot has come out since then and I have been having the itch or playing it for a while. So there are a few DLCs out that I never got to play,

  • Dawn of Ragnarök. 
  • The Siege of Paris.
  • Wrath of the Druids.

Not only that, but they [Ubisoft] have continued releasing packs for the game, packs that include new armor, weapons, mounts, etc, and that's how they get me, every time! With a new pack acquired and the DLCs, it kind of feels like a new game. Plus this game looks amazing still. I also noticed a few new options and quality-of-life improvements, but I am not sure if they have always been there and I just don't remember, since it's been so long, either way, I am game.

The thing about this game is it's so massive, that even though I played this game at least twice, in its entirety, I still find new ways to go about it or things I didn't notice before, something I hear a lot from people that replay games like Skyrim, for example. These games are so big in scope that you have free range on how to play them and make your story.

Now, let us see how many hours until I play the main story and every DLC... I may even no longer post here for a while. 

Nice knowing you all! 

Gabz @Gabz