Making my peace with it

Not to keep beating a dead horse, as the expression says, but, Twitter.

We all know what’s going on there, we are all angry and sad or whatever. Some have stopped using the service entirely, closed accounts and moved to other services. With mastodon being the most popular choice for many people.

I closed my Twitter account, deactivated it, Bibbidi-Bobbidi-Boo gone!

Weeks went by, I did find myself missing it, no necessarily the service but people, this who haven’t moved to mastodon or whatever. Artists, game developers and pixel artists. Furthermore, there were a few instances in which I wanted to have a screenshot I took from a game I’m playing on the PlayStation 5 and the only way to share it and retrieve it, is through Twitter. So, there was that too. All of that to say that I eventually, reactivated my Twitter account, also didn’t want to lose my handle.

Although the account is open, I am not engaging, I do not reply to tweets, I don’t post, other than sharing those precious video games screenshots, and even then, I save the image and delete the tweet 😅. My last tweet was 44 days ago, according to the thing.

Another thing I noticed is that the timeline is extremely slow, and in many ways, boring. Boring is good sometimes, you know. You can tell many people have left or like me probably not posting anything anymore.

I do have my feelings about what’s going on with. I don’t like the new management, at all! I loathe the man and what he’s doing to my favorite bar, well, what used to be my favorite bar. But there’s still a use case to keep my account active.

There, I’ve said it. 😜

Gabz @Gabz