How many days until I don't miss it?

How many days post bird site closure until you don’t either miss it or think about it any longer? I wish I did not know the new owner, that I wouldn’t be listening – and reading – people talking about it as much, and maybe, just maybe I would still be using it in some way.

Also, how many days until Mastodon becomes normal? I feel like since forever I have been forcing myself to use it and interact there. Luckily, there is a fine community of people in the local timeline I can interact with so it is starting to become “normal”.

The one thing I noticed since quitting Twitter, is the lack of information I am getting, like news and stuff. I still do get some through Mastodon but it is very little. Some of the more geeky-like sites do have Instagram so I followed a few there.

I truly miss all the pixel art artists and indie game developers I used to follow. Follow their gaming development journey until the day I finally saw the game announced. I miss some of the Puerto Rican peoples I use to follow and interact with, although a lot of them, like almost everyone on Twitter, was complaining about something socially, but it was a way to stay in the know about what was happening on the Island. Some of them have moved to Mastodon but it is a very small portion and they rarely post.

There is a sense of loss and grievance in some way, I’m not gonna lie, as dramatic as that may sound, and I can’t seem to be able to shake it off.

How many days?

I guess time will tell.

Thank you for coming to my TED talk!

Gabz @Gabz