A wrestling story

Back in the day, when I was much much younger, probably about 8 to 10 years old, my dad and I would go watch wrestling matches pretty regularly. We were both huge wrestling fans. I still kind of am, but don’t follow it as closely as I used to.

Anyways, on one event… Okay, there used to be this wrestler back then, called El Bronco. He was pretty big, not super-defined but a big guy. He, at the time, used to wear a mask. I was such a fan, that I made my dad buy me that mask, at that event.

Later that night, it was time for El Bronco to fight. He comes out, I’m excited, I am cheering, and with my mask on. Then, it is time for the rival, to come out. He comes out, music is playing and I immediately take my mask off. I was so sacred, that his rival would confuse me with El Bronco, 😅.

I, a skinny 8-year-old, get confused by a huge wrestler just by wearing the same mask.

Gabz @Gabz