There are times when you have, a feeling, a thought, something in the back of your head that won’t let you sleep at night. Mine, was the upcoming exam retake for my RGT certification. Fall, is the busiest time of the year for me, lots of data, getting grow-outs ready, and other projects. I have barely had any time to sit down and study.

On Friday, I had my weekly 1-on-1 with my manager. I wasn’t planning on alluding to it, but I told him I would be skipping the exam now in December. And he genuinely understood, he gets it, and he even agreed it’d be a good idea to skip the exam for now.

That took a massive weight off my mind and I feel, mentally, much better. I knew in my heart I needed to do this, but is the obsessive compulsive personality of mine that didn’t want to do it. I am always afraid of letting someone down, and knowing people expect things from me, so I’m hard on myself.

Anyway, I’m glad I got that out off my mind and once this busy times passes, I’ll start getting ready.

Gabz @Gabz