🎮 A Game I have been playing

Welcome to another "episode" of what Gabz has been playing...!!

Well, I am still knees deep into Xenoblade  Chronicles 3, about 34 ish hours in, and I can't get enough of it. Although I just reached one particular "mission" where it's like;

  • I need that boat
  • Yes, you may have it but we need batteries, go talk to Person #1.
  • I go talk to Person #1: Yes, I would help you but I need you to talk to Person #3 for X"
  • Now I got to Person #3...

You know where this is going, right? 

Still having lots of fun and am super-intrigued by the story.

Anyway, the game I want to talk about is Rollerdrome on the PlayStation 5

Rollerdrome review – A very fun but very deadly new sport – 17Blogs

Rollerdrome is a single-player third-person action-shooter that seamlessly blends high-octane combat with fluid motion to create an action experience like no other. Dominate with style in cinematic, visceral combat where kills net you health and pulling off tricks and grinds provide you with ammunition.

I have to say, I've only played about an hour or 30 minutes of it. As part of the PlayStation Plus Premium membership, you do get a 1-hour full game trial. When I first saw this game it made me think of movies like The Running Man (1987) for some reason, you know futuristic, dystopian badass sports. And of course, the art style grabbed my attention right away.

The game is a blast, no doubt! It's simple, you skate through an arena in the Rollerdrome tournament, battling others with guns, dodging attacks, and the way you replenish your ammo is with tricks and such. The best part is skating at full speed without fear of crashing. From what I played, the game isn't that difficult, again, I've only played basically the tutorial and maybe two battles. I did find myself near death a couple of times, but you replenish your health by killing enemies. I am definitely intrigued by this game, seems like it can be a lot of fun without a super-complicated setting.

That's it, until next time! ✌🏼

Gabz @Gabz