A Movie I liked, vol 1

I am pretty sure, I am incredibly late to this party but better late than never (as they say). Yesterday, for the first time since its release back in 2014, 8 years later, I watched,

The Lego Movie (2014)

An ordinary LEGO construction worker, thought to be the prophesied as "special", is recruited to join a quest to stop an evil tyrant from gluing the LEGO universe into eternal stasis.
  

We often have dinner just sitting in the living room and 9 out 10 times, the girls (mL) would pick a movie. Last night I picked. I have had this movie in my catalog for years, or whenever the Movies Everywhere service came about and I got this and Doom (2005) for free. I have watched Doom countless times but I have been neglecting the Lego movie all these years. 

How was it? Well, I did enjoy it very much! I thought it was going to be the dumbest movie I'd ever watched, and yes it is still "dumb", but fun-dumb. I believe the girls liked it too, especially Marley, not sure about Luna.

I hear there is a second one, and I may check it out, but for now, I want to watch The Lego Batman Movie (2017) which I haven't watched either.

That'd be all.

Gabz @Gabz