Near-perfect?

I wonder. Sometimes, it takes you a while to find the near-perfect writing/blogging workflow or setup. In truth, this can be applied to any creative or professional endeavor, but let us focus on blogging for now.  The moment I found my near-perfect workflow, it was the moment Ulysses added support for Micro.blog. That was all that I needed to commit to the app, and now, they get my monies every year for the subscription.

Now, sometimes, even the perfect setup can, eventually and for reasons, start to get a bit boring. Does that make sense? I think I am currently at that stage. I do enjoy using the tool (or tools) I am using at the moment and works perfectly. But every now and then, I have the itch to try something else, something shiny and new. And it is usually something I already have, something that I just haven't used in a long time and feel the need to tinker with it.

Then, there's the pros and cons process, I outright try the "new" thing, and then you start finding all these roadblocks. And because is not going as smoothly – or think it won't go as smoothly  – you quit and don't even try.

That is me. Usually. I don't even try.

Maybe is time to adventure out and try things and actually give them a fair trial and make an effort to overcome said roadblocks.

The worse thing that can happen is that it solidifies my current setup.

Gabz @Gabz