Terrified

I am currently part of the Society of Commercial Seed Technologists (SCST) and it is within my professional goals, to become a Registered Seed Technologist.

Last week, I was in Ames Iowa, where the SCST SuperWorkshop for 2022 was hosted. This is actually the second time, I have participated in this SuperWorkshop, back in 2020, about a month before everything shut down due to COVID-19. For obvious reasons, anything to do with SCST and the path to becoming an RST was put on hold.

Anyways, now in 2022, the plan has resumed. Last week was the SuperWorkshop and the idea, or plan, was/is, to take the exam this coming June. That gives me about two months and a half to study and get ready. Well, as you can imagine, I am yet to start studying for it, and after everything that was talked about in the workshop, even if I dedicate myself and study, I don't feel in my heart that I'll pass it. I graduated college ages ago, there were still dinosaurs roaming the earth (lol). I haven't had to "study" for anything in a long-long time. This makes me nervous and terrified.

Today, I was given a date, place, and an exact time of the exam, Sunday, June 5th at 9 AM in Chicago. This makes it real. I look at the material and I become overwhelmed. The SuperWorkshop was obviously super-helpful, but still...

shit got real!

Gabz @Gabz