Something I liked this week: The 13 mini.

About two weeks ago or so, I upgraded from my iPhone 12 mini to the 13 mini. The 12 mini had been my favorite iPhone ever. Loved the size. The only downside, was its battery life; however, I knew that’d be the case, and it wasn’t much of an inconvenience for me.

The one point the 12 mini lacked, the 13 mini definitely makes up for it, battery life. I am sure there are many other things under the hood, but in day-to-day use, I really can’t tell or care.

So, I went for the iPhone 13 mini, 128 GB, in pink.

And man, do I love it! I was a little nervous about how it’d look since I have never seen it in person until it arrived home. I couldn’t be any happier with this color.

When I first picked up the 13 mini, the first thing I noticed was, it felt a little heavier and thicker, and I’m certain that’s because of the “bigger” battery. And it does make a difference. On a regular day, I would leave the house at a 100 percent battery around 6:00 am, and I would make it home around 4:00 pm with 20 to 10 percent. Now, I make it home with 53-63 percent? To me, that’s definitely an improvement.

The notch seems narrower, and the camera lenses are positioned differently. Other than the camera bump and lenses, the battery life, and thickness are, to me, the most noticeable differences.

Gabz @Gabz