LOL-ed at the bank

Yesterday afternoon, after work, when at home, I received a letter from the Idaho Department of Transportation. In it, in contained the title of ownership to my motor vehicle.

I am not going to lie, I was surprised by it. I couldn’t understand why. Annie, in all her wisdom, goes, I think your car is paid off! I was a little skeptical about it.

You might be thinking,

How in the hell you wouldn’t know?

Good question.

Anyway, today, I… First, I tried to log in into my account through their mobile app, which I haven’t used in ages. Keep in mind, this is not my main bank, this just happens to be the bank that approved my Auto loan back then. I remembered my username, but that’s it, the password was incorrect and any other account information required to reset the password was unknown to me.

I called the bank with the premise of getting help with my login. The teller on the phone, besides helping to reset my credentials, also offered to check on my auto loan account as well.

Teller on the phone: puts me on hold….

Me: I’m on hold…

Teller on the phone: Gets back to me… I Haven’t forgotten about you, just checking a few things,

Me: okay! I’m back on hold…

Teller on the phone: Yes, your auto loan is paid off, sir!

Me: Sweet Christmas!

Then he wanted to update my information since I mentioned that the email they had for me, might have been retired.

Teller on the phone: what is your current email address, sir?

Me: gabz at omg dot lol

Teller on the phone: silence

Me: silence

Me: yes, that is a valid email address, I promise

Teller on the phone: oh! Okay good, I wasn’t certain, okay, I will make note of that.

Me: yes, you go to OMG.LOL and get your own.

Teller on the phone: I might have to do that, let me wire that down.

😂😂

Gabz @Gabz