Email should be fun.

I think email should be fun. And not fun in the sense of, OMG, I am doing fkn email and I love it! To be is fun in the sense that it makes you actually open the app and deal with my email. Email, is a chore, it sucks, and it’s boring. Almost like going to the mail knowing that you won’t be getting anything fun or worth your time, but you do it anyway. That’s what email is to me.

We all have struggled with finding the perfect email app, or system, and services. I have tried a few myself, both apps and services. They all offer some excitement at first, some nifty feature, but in the end its just email, a boring chore.

There has only one app out there, or service, that, too me, made email less of a chore and much, much easier to manage, hence more fun. That would be Hey mail. Say what you will about it, if you still remember anything you might say at this point, but it’s, somehow, fun to use, and I still like it. It is its renewal price tag what still makes me cringe a little. Mine wont renews itself until late March, early April, usually when I get my bonus…

We shall see…

Gabz @Gabz