Off to Naples

Today, was a long day! The one day I fully had to spend with my sister and her husband before a 3-hour drive to my true final destination. They took me to a nice local brewery, Hiatus Brewing Co, very tasty beer. We basically had all their IPAs and Stouts 😅

Then, it was time for lunch. We had this idea to visit a burger food truck called The Burger GOAT. We knew it was about an hour and half drive, but by the time we were done with the beer, we knew we wanted to eat. They had been bragging about this sushi place, that they have visited many places in the area and this was it. So, I said, let’s go there.

Boy-oh-boy, they were not kidding! The place it’s called Aki Sushi, and I got to admit, I have never had so good of a sushi, like the one at this place. So, so good! I don’t even know how to describe it, it was just the best sushi I’ve ever had. We also had Japanese beer and sake 🍺 🍶 🍱

After that delicious meal, we head back to my sister’s house, had a couple of local beers they had bought, laughs and a good time. Once I was ready and able, it was time for the journey ahead, a 3-hour drive from Ocala to Naples.

It was a long drive, it felt like it was forever, also listening to podcasts I would normally not listen to, but I needed something. Should have probably done an audiobook, oh well, next time.

Now I am at the hotel, tired, exhausted. Had something to eat, a bottle of water and drinking a Stout on a coffee cup, like pro.

Gabz @Gabz