A pandemic traveling odyssey

A very early rise yesterday, and headed for the airport. It felt so weird, traveling in times like these. I mean, a lot of it is the same but not the same. I was much more paranoid than normal, for sure. I wanted to avoid touching anything, extremely aware of not touching my face. Not only that, but I freaked out about the fact that I had forgotten my hand sanitizer. The safety speech before taking off has more lines now (😅).

People, so many people, I am no longer used to this. Definitely a shocker, of sorts. If there’s one thing I’m was happy to see, was everyone being compliant on wearing their masks 😷.

The whole thing was a nightmare for me in some ways. Once I arrived to my final destination, it was time to pick up the car and head out to my sister’s. Well, for whatever reason, not only my main phone was pretty much dead, but neither phone had cell service. Work phone was fully charged but again, no service and no way to use Apple Maps. I had no idea where I was supposed to be going, all I knew is that I needed to get out of the garage and hopefully regain cell service. It took an hour, to get out of the garage!

Out of the garage and still no cell service for whatever reason. I kept driving, in a place I’ve never been, hoping I was heading to the right direction. Eventually, I got cell service back and was able to use the Apple Maps to head to my sister’s way. Luckily, I wasn’t lost so didn’t have to reroute once I got Apple Maps going, phew

Let us hope, everything will be downhill from here.

Gabz @Gabz