Something I liked

Fastmail

Private email

peace of mind

I have tried Fastmail before, or at least I have attempted and always forgetting about it and letting the trial expire. Recently, I had decided to give it another go. The omg.lol service might have had something to do with it. I saw the announcement that they had partnered with Fastmail and you could use your omg.lol address, that made it more enticing.

I went and tried to sign up, and for whatever reason, I was having a hard time creating an account. Getting errors and such. I reached out to their customer service, and although they were always looking forward to helping me, I am desperate, I don’t like waiting. Turns out, I think, I don’t know, for whatever reason I was trying to create gabz@something, and it wouldn’t work, regardless of what I tried. Then I decided to try I gaby@something instead, and it went right through!

Chin-bum-bam!

Then it was a matter of adding my omg.lol to it and voilà. Probably I minor a feature, but been able to have notes and having them available in all of my devices and work computer is somewhat nice. There is also space for files and such. And to someone that tables between Windows, Mac and iOS, these small features are nice.

The iOS app it is not as bad as I remember it to be, and their web app isn’t awful either. And the best part, it is way cheaper than Ahoy 😉 😉

Gabz @Gabz