The power of saying 'i don't understand’

Casey Neistat on the twitters,

something ive learned in my old age that i wish id known when i was younger; the power of saying ‘i dont understand,’ asking for help, explanations etc. i thought itd make me sound stupid but ive come to appreciate its the opposite. asking for help shows a willingness to learn

revealing vulnerability is a sign of intelligence. even tho it can feels like the opposite.

pretending to know, pretending to understand something you dont is always transparent. it shows insecurity

All of this, a hundred percent yes. This is something that has become much more prominent in my current job. I have learned not to be afraid of saying, ‘I don’t know that’ or ‘i don’t understand, please explain’. Especially when what you do, can have a bigger impact in the grand scheme of things. And of course, this can apply to situations outside of work.

Gabz @Gabz