It must be GAS

For a while now, well, it’s more like an on and off thing. I have been looking into changing my camera system. Why? I don’t know. Is it GAS?

Either way, I have been looking and scheming, and recently, I have realized, perhaps I don’t need to. As part of my recent photo challenges, I have been using my camera and lenses more and more. I can say that I truly know this camera, I know these lenses, and how to use them, and I like the images I get from them. Moving to another system might either push me to change and learn new skills, or not at all.

Maybe camera systems are like task managers, the best one is the one you actually use. However, it is not like I can change camera gear like I change task managers, but you get the idea.

Part of me wants a system with a fix lens, so I don’t have to worry too much about changing lenses. But I do like my prime lenses, and I feel like I’ve got a good range, a 17mm (35mm equivalent), a 25mm (50mm equivalent), and a 45mm (90mm equivalent, I think).

Maybe I’ll be good with something that’s a 35mm and make it work, but… sometimes I like to shot in more tighter focal lengths as well.

Gabz @Gabz