Saturday

Today was a very eventful, fun and festive Saturday. First off, Marley, she had a haircut scheduled, and she was thrilled about it. She wouldn’t stop asking and talking all week, and even this morning. She was pleased with her new haircut, and we all made a new friend.

After hairdo, to the grandma’s. We took the girls to grandma’s house for a very overdue date between the lady and I. I cannot remember the last time we had a date or a day out without the girls. We went for lunch. The part that I was more excited about, besides been alone with Annie, was that I had my side of the booth to myself! No Luna, or Marley, no diaper bag, just me!!!

We stopped at the local Lush store for some fancy, and very overpriced, bath bombs. I always have fun going there, if I’m being honest. We got a few things for the girls (Annie, Marley, and Luna).

Then we went to the movie theater. We watched Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings. What an outstanding movie, we loved every minute of it. I am not sure if it was the emotions of being out to the teacher again and the movie, but I was at the edge of my seat a few time, cheering and being excited. We haven’t been to the cinema since Rise of the Skywalker. Luckily, we were at the VIP area, there was reared any people around us, at all, so we felt safe.

After the movie, a pit stop to the local Boise Coop for some cans of fancy beers. Picked up the underaged ones, pit stop and the grocery store for some chicken and bread, yup lazy dinner.

Once home, we hear a knock on the door, our neighbor. We are under wind advisory, there’s a lot of wind and dust. Turns out, our canopy thingy, got lifted by the wind gusts and flew over our neighbor’s yard. So, I went over and with his help, we, quite literally, toss it back over the fence. Sadly, when it flew over, it took some damaged and some parts did break.

On better news, we got a package from my mom.

Very interesting sour beers there, some coffe and sweet plantains, as well some things for Luna and Marley.

Now time to relax and enjoy some beers.

Gabz @Gabz