An impulsive plan

I’m doing something out of sheer impulsiveness. I am currently resetting both of my main gaming consoles, my PlayStation 4 and Xbox One S. The plan, is to take these two along with _almost_every game I physically own on both of these, and some Nintendo Switch games to a local gaming store. The hope is to get enough credit to buy a PlayStation 5.

Will I be able to pay in full with the treads-in? I doubt it, but still, it should be enough to down the cost of the new console. Will it be readily available? Also doubt it. I’m sure my options would be both get cash or in-store credit. I’m certain if I opt for credit, I might get more. Also, if I choose credit and a console is not immediately available, I would not mind to just keep the store credit until a console is available.

Gabz @Gabz