Unplanned

After almost a week and a half hiatus, I dragged myself out to the gym last night. Every part of me was yelling at me. Why, why are we going?

I need to get back into my groove, stop been lazy, stop finding cheap excuses, and get moving. I had no plan whatsoever, I just knew I needed to be there regardless. As it often happens, I had a bad idea for a workout. I mean, it sounded good, on paper.

I knew I wanted to hit cardio more than anything else. So, I came up with the following;

  • 500 meters row
  • single handle kettlebell swings (5 each side)
  • 7 Push-ups
  • Rest 60 seconds between sets

Then repeat, but switching kettlebell movements each set. Kettlebell swings, Cleans, Press, Clean-press, Snatches, double handed swings, etc…

Complete as many as possible

I only did 6 sets total

The goal is to get up to 10 sets and perhaps cutdown the resting time.

Gabz @Gabz