Another vidjia games list, Switch Edition

Since I had made a list of all the games in my backlog, I thought I should also make one of every Nintendo Switch game I have played and enjoyed the heck out of.

Diablo III: Eternal Collection

I am sure I can find out exactly how many hours of gameplay I have on this game, but it requires some digging and setting up. Now, I am confident, I have at least 60 to 80 hours. I have replayed this game so many times. I enjoy it every single time I play. Hack and slash dungeon crawler — love it.

ASTRAL CHAIN

Anime, action RPG. This is easily a triple AAA game, and I am almost positive is a Switch exclusive, I think. The animation is wonderful, the story is great, the hack and slash fighting style. There are some “detective” style gameplay elements besides all the action. I cannot recommend this game enough.

Streets of Rage 4

I still play this game, especially since they recently released additional content for it. I am a sucker for beat em’ up games, ie, Ninja Turtles in Time, Scott Pilgrim vs The World, Double Dragon, etc. The art style is outstanding, the soundtrack is probably one of the best soundtracks I have listened in recent years, I play it while working as background music all the time.

Neon Abyss

Neon abyss is a rogue-like action-platformer, kind of shoot em’ up style. It is so much fun and challenging. It does have an easy mode but some boss battles, specially “The Managers” can be challenging. But the same way is challenging, it can be addictive, no matter how many times you die, and you will die, you can’t help it but to go at it again.

NINJA GAIDEN: Master Collection

Ninja Gaiden games have a special place in my heart. I loved them back in the day and I also loathe them, they are tough games and very frustrating. Luckily for me, on this remastered collection, the added and easier mode and the game was much more approachable and fun to play. I did finish all three and had a blast.

Ys Origin

This is and action RPG, dungeon crawler like. I loved this game, I enjoyed every bit of it. It has two characters to start with, each with their own story and challenges within the same overall plot. Once you beat the game with these two main characters, you unlock a third one, and that story is just wonderful. I played and beat the game with all the characters, the third one being my favorite story, in all honesty. It is still installed on my Switch, as I plan to replay it at some point. I did not find it very difficult, I want to say it was an easy mode as well…

WARRIORS OROCHI 4

I am a sucker foe Musou games, so there’s no surprise I love this game so much. This iteration though, it is nuts because it has all the Orochi games characters, 3 before these, plus all the Dynasty and Samurai Warriors game, plus all the new character in this very game. So much gameplay and way to many characters in this game. Worth it, though.

Octopath Traveler™

Old school turn-based RPG. Eight characters with 8 different stories of their own. This game is beautiful and a blast to play.

Fire Emblem Warriors

Another Musou game, this time featuring characters from the Fire Emblem franchise. I like when KOEI TECMO GAMES take franchises like this and turn them into Warriors-like games. You would think, “oh, this will be another mindless hack and slash”. Well, it is, but it isn’t. At least on this game there are more elements to it, there’s more strategy involved. It has lots of more story and events aside from the main game story line. It is a fun one.

Samurai Warriors 5

This one has been my poison of choice since it came out, up to, a day or two ago. So almost a moth. I have cleared and S ranked every stage, unlocked every character, I have not unlocked every special weapon year, but I am working on it. Again, hack and slash Musou style game set in Japan. Nobunaga Oda is the Man!

Currently, playing and enjoying

Timespinner

This one is what they call a metroidvania action platformer. It is very inspired or influenced by the 90s gaming era. Many people compare it to Symphony of the Night in some aspects. I am having a blast with it, I easily have a couple of hours in, and I cannot stop playing — yet. It has an easy mode where you pretty much just concentrate on the story, you pretty much never die, like at all. Apparently, it has multiple endings, which adds to the replay-ability of the game. Whether I will be replaying it — if I finish to — or not, it remains to be seen. I love the pixel-art and the music is great too.

Gabz @Gabz