Games I have been playing, vol 2

This past two weeks I have been playing a few games, again, on the Nintendo Switch. The NS has become my gaming platform of choice, simply because it’s handheld and I can play under almost any situation, even when putting Luna to sleep.

Fire Emblem Warriors

I’m still playing the crap out off this game. I even purchased all three DLCs which no only add more characters to the rooster but more story gameplay. I have a few characters on level over a hundred. Yes, I am overpowered, yes, I am GOD.

Within the Blade

Within the Blade is an epic game in stealth, platforming, and RPG genres, in which the player takes on the role of a Ninja. Explore the scenic world of feudal Japan, using your stealth to complete missions.

This game is pretty wonderful, I’ll school pixel art, lots of blood, and you’re a ninja fighting demons. It has the elements of a platformer with RPG ones, and is like 10.99 USDs. It is worth both your time and monies.

SAMURAI WARRIORS 5

A new SAMURAI WARRIORS begins

After a 7-year wait, a new installment in the tactical action series “SAMURAI WARRIORS” is finally here!

Alright, if you know me, you should know I am a sucker for Musou games. I mean, Fire Emblem Warriors is a Musou game. I was watching a YouTube video for SW, and the guy was saying that it was almost impossible that anyone had played all the Dynasty Warriors or Samurai Warriors games. Pfft, little does he know!

I have been waiting for a Samurai Warriors game for a long time, and It’s finally here. As far as the gameplay goes, there’s not much new here. The characters, or at least most of them, have been redesigned compared to the previous games. The art, it’s so outstanding. It is probably my favorite thing, is the art style.

I can see myself putting over a hundred hours on this game.

Streets of Rage 4

Currently, my favorite beat ‘em up and of all times. This game has been out for a while, but they have recently released its Mr. X Nightmare DLC. Which adds 4 more playable characters and more moves. I love having a good excuse to play a fantastic game. If you haven’t played SoR4, you are missing out.

Gabz @Gabz