Conflict

There is this very personal, weird situation going on, that involves someone dear to me. It is a situation that has been dragging out for a while. It does not involve me directly, but it does affect me emotionally. I am not a hundred percent sure at this point if I should let it out and write or talk about it. To make it public here on my blog or just keep it for me.

The only thing I know for sure is that I am sick of it. It makes me want to punch some sense into someone else due to the erratic ways in which this particular individual is acting. I am truly trying to make sense in my head as to the why of this behavior. Or just don’t even try to make sense of it, just let it play out and let all parties live with the consequences and work it out, and I just keep focusing on me and my family. Even if it’s a selfish way to deal with it.

I wrote that this morning while at work. I am talking about my dad. Not going to get into all the details, but it’s a touchy situation. Later I found out he’s been hospitalized at the VA Hospital back home. I still have issues with the way this came about, but I do hope that this will be the help he hasn’t been willing to recognize or accept he needs.

I am very conflicted, emotionally.

Mom and dad, are supposed to be here next Friday…

Gabz @Gabz