Twitter-sober

Last Friday, I did a thing.

I closed my Twitter account…

Like probably most of us, I have been having my issues with Twitter, especially in the past two years or so. I don’t know exactly what took over me on Friday, and I basically rage-quit it.

At (underscore)Gabytron, gone!

It has been a week since then, and it’s weird. It’s like I am missing something. My Instagram usage has gone up considerably in order to fill that gap. I find myself missing it at times, specially after I have been all cough up with my Micro.blog and Instagram timelines. There have been a few. Times that I have wanted to reach out to someone from Micro.blog _separately _from Mb and not being able simply because I ain’t got the twitters.

I knew this was coming, that one day I would just nuke it out of existence. I do have still a Twitter account that I opened this month. I told myself it was to safeguard that specific username — mhm. I haven’t done anything with it yet. It is only following 5 users and simply because Twitter requires you follow 5 accounts when creating it. It’s just sitting there for now.

If I were to get back into the Twitterverse, I would use that account and maybe be better at managing my timeline. Make my perfect bubble and definitely, most definitely, stay away from the official app. I want to avoid being tempted by the trends or “people you should fallow”, etc.

The main idea, though, is to eventually be Twitter-sober, to never look back. Or, I can be honest with myself and realize that I like healthy fun interactions on Twitter, just need better managing skills.

That being said, again, it’s been a week; therefore I cannot call myself Twitter-sober yet.

Gabz @Gabz