Almost dropped my phone in the worst way, almost.

Today it’s going to be hot, in fact, it’s been hot all week but today the highest is 93 degrees. I am lucky enough that I am allowed to come to work wearing shorts if I so choose to and I love that. In this particular pair of shorts, the right pocket it’s broken, it’s got a hole. When wearing shorts, I normally just put my phone in the right pocket because I have no fear of maybe scratching the screen too much with that little button jeans got on the right pocket. A button I have no idea what its purpose is other than scratching screens? I don’t know. The thing is that even with the hole in it there is still enough cloth to hold the phone, I just need to be careful. Today, when getting out of the car, I put my phone in the pocket, missing the pocket and when I stood up, I felt the phone slighting down my leg’s skin…

Survival instincts kicked in and with the speed of a desperate person, I grabbed my shorts and the phone and prevent its imminent, nasty fall onto the asphalt. And no, I was not wearing a case.

Phew!

I got to either fix the pocket or retrain my brain to use the phone on the left pocket just like I do with jeans. With jeans is a natural thing now, not for shorts.

Gabz @Gabz