Journaling, not journaling.

A recent conversation in the Micro.blogs there had me thinking about this again. I have been using Day One, since 2013, maybe even before that, as my main journaling app. It wasn’t until 2016 that I even considered blogging. So, anything before 2016 was entered in Day One and has been in there ever since.

Once I started blogging, my blog, became my journal. I even have an IFTTT action that anything that gets published to my Micro.blog, gets into Day One as a new entry. In my blog I post about anything and everything, regardless of how personal. Well, almost everything, but I can definitely count with one hand the entries I haven’t published and even then, they are pretty old.

Though I always try to post about positive things and the things I enjoy in my blog, it is not to say that I don’t have darkness in me or that I am not battling my own demons. I just, don’t write/journal about them anymore? Wondering if that’s a healthy thing? Perhaps, I should make it a habit to reflect and journal about it, and if it’s not too bad, maybe even publish it, otherwise it’ll stay private.

Gabz @Gabz