Can’t hunt

Sight! Many times, I get excited about a new vidjia game. And sometimes said game, has a demo — great! Sometimes, I play said demo and don’t like what I am playing, but I am still excited about the game. I deleted, said demo and re-downloaded said demo, two more times. And two more times, I couldn’t get into it, but I was still excited for the game. The Game comes out, I had some monies in my Nintendo account, and purchased said game. Not only I bought said game, but I got the deluxe edition of it.

The game in question is MONSTER HUNTER RISE on the Nintendo Switch. After purchasing said game I told myself, “alright, let’s commit to it”. I played the tutorial part of it, and I kind of enjoyed what I played, but I was feeling like I was forcing myself in some way.

I have never played a Monster Hunter game before, well, let me rephrase that, I have never been able to get into them. I purchased and played Monster Hunter World on the PlayStation 4 and the same thing, couldn’t get into it.

What I am trying to get at is, well, I have dropped MH Rise, I don’t know why, but I can’t commit to it. Maybe this is not the time? Maybe I will come back to it later, and then I’ll finally get it and play it through? I don’t know, but I like very little when I get excited about a game and spend money on it, just to uninstall it and abandon it. It does not often happen but when it does, I get unhappy.

Some other games that have been abandoned like so are;

I am sure there are more, but those are the ones I regret the most, not finishing.

Whether I might come back to MH RISE, maybe, who knows.

Gabz @Gabz