Dreaming of spiders?

I don’t like spiders, at all, they make me uncomfortable for whatever reason. Last night I dreamt about spiders. I was in a room, I believe it was one of the girl’s. I remember laying in bed looking at the sealing to what it looked like water accumulated in the sealing paint. The paint started to make like pockets, or bubbles. Someone broke one to see if it was water when in fact these pockets were full of spiders, and they were crawling all over the walls. I remember thinking about burning the room or something 😅

I am always curious about the significance of dreams. So, this morning, I went to the internets, as you do, and found some interesting things.

What Does It Mean If You Dream About Spiders? It Doesn’t Symbolize What You’d Think

If you’re afraid of it or repelled by it, it may mean you’re repressing feminine energy of some sort in your waking life — whether that means within yourself or from another person. If it’s a nonthreatening presence, it could symbolize a spirit animal or totem that’s bringing feminine energy your way.

I am afraid of them and repelled by them for sure, so maybe something to do with that?

That could be a substance that’s being used in excess, or “that a relationship, career, or person has turned bad,” explained Richmond to Huffington Post. As for spiders crawling on you, Hack To Sleep explained the symbolism: “In this instance, the spider represents negative influences in your life that are difficult to rid yourself of, such as addictions, habits, or people that give negative emotional, mental, or physical impacts on your life.”

This one struck a cord, there are certain habits and negative things that I feel like I’ve been dealing with lately.

“In your dream, if the spider is crawling up a wall, it means that you are moving forward in your personal and professional life, and succeeding in a goal you are pursuing,” wrote Hack To Sleep. “If the spider struggles on the way up, it could mean that you are hitting roadblocks along the way and need to persist or try new tactics.” Take a dream like this as a sign that you should make like a spider and keep on truckin' when it comes to your IRL dreams.

I like this point better, I can relate, specially in my professional life.

I’m certain that I could go down the rabbit hole with this one. Maybe it’s nothing, just a dream, like many others. Like your teeth falling or being naked in public. I can’t help myself though, I am always intrigued and fascinated by the things I can’t explain.

Gabz @Gabz