Snyder’s JL

Zack Snyder’s Justice League (2021) - IMDb

Zack Snyder’s definitive director’s cut of Justice League. Determined to ensure Superman’s ultimate sacrifice was not in vain, Bruce Wayne aligns forces with Diana Prince with plans to recruit a team of metahumans to protect the world from an approaching threat of catastrophic proportions.

We finally finished watching Snyder’s cut of the Justice League last night, and my thoughts, well, our thoughts — we loved it.

I am a sucker for Superman, always have, I have enjoyed every movie, show, media he’s in. That also makes me a little biased, I guess. This also probably makes me one of the few people in this world that enjoys watching Man of Steel and somewhat enjoyed the first Justice League movie from 2017.

This version of it, it’s 4-hours long, and honestly, it never felt like it. It doesn’t feel like a sloth, the story is coherent and entertaining. I’m sure there are issues, and if you are the kind of person that’s extremely critical then, I’m sorry 😁

I liked how we got to spend a little more time with each character, the redesign of others and the different dialogs and subplots. Oh, and the Amazons, I’d watch a movie of just the Amazons, don’t even have to show me Wonder Woman in it.

Amazons are fucking badasses!

Bottom line, I loved this version far more than its predecessor and even my wife liked it, and that is something.

Gabz @Gabz