Not a critical mind.

I was listening to the Podshow Fatman Beyond with Kevin Smith and Marc Bernardin and Kevin was talking about how he doesn’t have a very critical mind, and he just enjoys things. I so, identified and related to that. I don’t have that kind of mindset, of being critical or think too critically when watching a motioned picture show, whether is live tv, animated, or big screen. I, either like or not, and even when I don’t like it as much, I don’t criticize it or talk bad about it. At least I try not to, I have been caught up in conversation probably saying, that sucked, which is a behavior that I am trying to correct.

If I am going to be that critical about everything I am supposed to love and enjoy, I am just going to be bitter all the time I feel like. Besides, I don’t get paid for that. If I am going to have a critical mindset, it would be at my day job, where it matters to me.

Just watch all the things, read all the things and have a good time. Moreover, as the song says, it’s okay not to like things, just don’t be a dick about it.

Gabz @Gabz