ninety-nine cents of joy

It’s been a hot minute since I’ve turned on my Xbox One S. Yesterday I decided to fire it up and see what’s up. I kind of been meaning to, just because DOOM ETERNAL is now on GamePass so I wanted to check it out. To my surprise, I was offered their GamePass ultimate subscription, 3 months for ninety-nine cents. It was a very hard decision 😅.

I downloaded DOOM ETERNAL, STAR RENEGADES and STAR WARS JEDI: FALLEN ORDER. Star renegades is a game I have in my Nintendo Switch’s wishlist. Almost every indie game I have on the switch is included with GamePass and still, I buy them for the Switch. I don’t know why but i prefer to play these on the Switch. Anyway, I downloaded on the Xbox as a trial, kind of thing, I have played about a good 10-15 minutes and I liked it. Doom, I played for like 10 minutes and uninstalled it, it just didn’t click, not sure why.

Today I spent a couple of hours with Star Wars and so far I am having a good time with it. Feel more like I am playing a game like Uncharted, which isn’t a bad thing to say. Not like I am a huge fan of the uncharted games but seems similar.

Oh and also downloaded NEED FOR SPEED HEAT, I’m a sucker for the need for speed games. I haven’t played yet, I just figured I will be playing Star Wars for a wee bit.

Gabz @Gabz