i had a dream

I cannot remember some of the details or the circumstances but I had this interesting dream last night. And I only remembered having this dream just now because I was scrolling to my micro.blog timeline and saw a post by Monsieur Jack Baty (a.k.a. @Jack) and I immediately remembered 😅

I was back in Puerto Rico and my grandparent’s house (on my mom’s side) and we were having the typical Christmas family gathering. All my uncles , aunts, cousins, and family friends were there. A Christmas party as it was in the late ’80s and ’90s, although it was as if it was this year, 2020. I remember I even had my Olympus camera with me and my friend Krissana was helping me clean it because for whatever reason it was muddy. I vividly remember my Granmpa, may he rest in peace. Ever since he died, about 7 or 8 years ago, I have only dreamt about him twice. It was nice to see him. Why Jack made me remember my dream? Well, he was in it.

At my grandma’s house, she had her house (obviously) there was the Bohío (or a hut) large enough to host family events. There was also the outside kitchen, where all the magic happened, her business was pretty much catering, thus the outside much bigger kitchen setup. That outside kitchen was also “connected” to a large rudimental dining area which was then connected to her garden. She had tons of different plants, but the most I remember were her orchids and her anthuriums or Laceleaf plants. She loved them anthuriums and she had all the colors possible.

As the gathering was happening and people were all around, I remember Jack walking out of the garden and yelling at me “you have good people to take good portraits of here, don’t waste it” 😅

That is it, that is all I remember about the dream.

Thanks, Jack

Gabz @Gabz