if you fucking like something

Omar on the Micro.blogs posted ‘no more guilty pleasures’.

Sharing a post by Austin Kleon.

What I loved the most about Kleon's post was this quote.

I don’t believe in guilty pleasures. If you fucking like something, like it. That’s what’s wrong with our generation: that residual punk rock guilt, like, “You’re not supposed to like that. That’s not fucking cool.” Don’t fucking think it’s not cool to like Britney Spears’ “Toxic.” It is cool to like Britney Spears’ “Toxic”! Why the fuck not? Fuck you! That’s who I am, goddamn it! That whole guilty pleasure thing is full of fucking shit.

Dave Grohl

I have no idea who Dave Grohl is, I should probably check his podcast or whatever is that he does. Either way, I totally agree with him.

Update: Of course I know who he is, it took me 10 mins and a reply from my friend Andrew Canion to realize it! 😅

If you fucking like something, like it.

And for the record, I do fucking love Toxic by Britney Spears

😉 ❤️ 💨

Gabz @Gabz