should I stay or should I go

Should I Stay Or Should I Go

Darlin' you got to let me know

Should I stay or should I go?

I think we all know this song by The Clash, a song that it is older as I am, well maybe a year older. Anyway, this song, every time I listen to it now it was a different meaning, sort to speak, from the first time I remember listening to it. I would not be surprised if the first time was on Guitar Hero or a Rockband video game. If I recall correctly, at the end of 2017, I was working at a local biotechnology company and there were rumors of restructure and layoffs, and of course, we were all on edge. One day they scheduled a series of individual meetings with the staff, myself included, and we all quickly figured out it was a meeting to either let you know you still had a job or not. My meeting was scheduled for the afternoon. Yes, I remember being very anxious, I needed to know. I usually stay very positive around bad times. I favor not to worry about things until there is something to worry about, probably not the best practice. I remember we were at the office, talking and joking, trying to keep it as normal as we all could. Fifteen minutes before my meeting, I joked about entering the meeting room with my phone playing Should I Stay Or Should I Go by The Clash. My buddy laughed and told me he would give me fifty dollars if I did. Little did we know that we wouldn’t see each other ever again after my meeting.

Gabz @Gabz