re-watching the Resident Evil movies

You are all going to die down here

Last week I had decided to re-watch the entire RE movie series, starring Milla Jovovich 😍😍😍. Mostly because it’s October, Halloween and this is my idea of horror movies πŸ˜…

I Always remembered enjoying the first two movies a lot. On Extinction (2007) is when things start to get weird with Alice getting supernatural powers and whatnot. Powers that then later get taken away but she still kicks as if nothing happened πŸ€”.

I think watching these movies back-to-back it's definitely an experience, except for the "Previously on Resident Evil" kind of thing at the beginning of every movie. Extinction and Afterlife are okay. I did enjoy Retribution quite a lot, although, I had forgotten about that movie entirely. The Final Chapter was also a good watch, in my opinion.

If I had to rank them;

  1. Resident Evil (2002)
  2. Resident Evil: Apocalypse (2004)
  3. Resident Evil: The Final Chapter (2016)
  4. Resident Evil: Retribution (2012)
  5. Resident Evil: Afterlife (2010)
  6. Resident Evil: Extinction (2007)
Gabz @Gabz