it thinks I am Canadian

I was browsing the Netflix’s and stumble upon this documentary, The Social Dilemma, I am sure some might have heard of it. Anyway, it kind of freaked me out a bit. I mean, most of this stuff I was already awarded of but when it is presented to you in this way, it sinks even more. After watching, I started thinking about my social presence, but much more about my usage rather. The first social network/app where i find myself wasting toile the most, it’s instagram. I hate this is the case, part of me feels very guilty of still having this account opened. I have expressed my feelings on this many times over. Well, on Monday I deleted the app from my phone and I only check instagram when i am at my work computer, using the browser. Which by the way, it is a much better experience than the app. That being said, i yet don’t feel like i spend a lot of time browsing it. When I am at home using my phone, i no longer feel the urge to download the app and start browsing. Maybe this will give me the final push to delete the whole thing. In fact, I rarely post any photos there, it’s just browsing.

Will see what happens. Meanwhile, I have noticed that both my Twitter and YouTube, think that I am Canadian. Something to do whit my company’s internet I presume. Every time I go to YouTube or amazon.com, I am Canadian.

Gabz @Gabz