Vidjia games and beer

I was having a conversation with a friend of mine today. She asked me how thing were going of course, we haven’t seen or talk to each other in a while. We always talk about fitness, well-being and such. She’s a gym rat, dedicated and she currently training for her second competition. So anytime she asks me how things are going, she’s most likely more concerned about my healthy habits.

I am always opened with with her and I told her I’ve been slacking. Like I have been working out here and there but there are never good workouts. What’s a good workout? Well, in my book, a good workout is when (in my case) I am holding the kettlebell with intent. When I am putting effort and watching my posture. When I have a plan and I execute with everything that I’ve got. When I go out and get it!

Lately, if I workout I just swing it. I just do things because I want to just close my rings. Never have a plan, I do things on auto mode. When I go for a run, normally it’ll be at least 3.5 miles. The past few times I’ve run, I am done as soon as I hit the 2 miles mark. After that I don’t care anymore.

I am not sure what happened to my motivation or desire to take care of myself. All I want to do is play video games and drink beer.

Gabz @Gabz