Two Olympus's

To the right, my first “good” camera, the Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark I. On the left (by the keyboard), my current one the Olympus OM-D E-M10 Mark III. A long time ago I tried to trade-in the Mark I but they returned it, saying something wasn’t working properly. To this day, I have no idea what’s wrong with it to be honest 😅 As far as I am concerned, it works well.

For a while my wife has been expecting some interest in getting into fan-photography, as I call it. Well, this week she purchased a memory card and today I charged the battery and set her up with the 25mm (50mm in full frame terms). I think the 25mm might serve her in many situations I believe. She probably would’ve been better off with the 17mm (35mm in full frame) but we will see. I don’t have the kit’s lens, usually a zoom-in lens so she’ll start with primes. She is excited and so am I.

Gabz @Gabz