I miss bball Saturdays

About two-three years ago, before the COVIDs, in a galaxy far far away, I used to play a lot of basketball πŸ€. Some of our friends along with my wife, work at the local VA Hospital, which has a nice gym with an indoors basketball court. And, they asked my wife if I played and if would like to join them, and for little over two years, we were playing every Saturday. Every single Saturday we were there, whether it was only six of us or 12 of us, it didn’t matter. There was always bball on Saturday’s. Especially during the winter, since there isn’t much else to do.

Certainly there were a few folks who were amazing at it but most of us just played for the fun of it and the cardio. You know, burning the sins of the Friday night kind of thing πŸ˜…

One day I decided I needed to get new shoes and went to my local “Nike outlet” and got these beautiful1 shoes!!

Used them one game! Then, well, we haven’t played ever since πŸ˜‚.


  1. beautiful because they were on sale ↩︎

Gabz @Gabz