I don't like it either

I do not like Reels cdevroe.com

All the feels on this. I have always had this love-hate relationship with Instagram. I have closed up to 3 accounts over the years. My current account is less than a year old. And yes, I dislike Stories – sometimes – especially from accounts that have like 20 in less than 24-hours, lol. I have posted but never that many in 24-hours. The main reason I keep Instagram is the same reason most people won’t quit Facebook, I have friends and family I want to stay in contact with. Somehow Instagram seems to be the less Facebooky way of doing it, or at least in my head it is. I fallow some excellent photographers as well and I like that. I don’t share as many of my pictures as I used to and recently all I want to post are snapshots of my regular life. If I want to post nice pictures, they’ll go here, to my site or Flickr.

Right this second, I don’t have the feels to rage-quit Instagram again but it stills annoys me that it is still a thing I “need” to have around. Wish they had a strip-down version of Instagram, where is just photos. No stories no Reels no chat, just content. The closest thing to this, it’s our beloved Sunlit.

Oh, and by the way, my favorite line from Colin Devroe' post,

Yes, I’m old. Get off my lawn. I just mowed it.

❤😅 I so relate! Also, it reminds me it has been 2 weeks since I’ve mowed 😬 (yikes)

Gabz @Gabz