Can the rings be trusted?

I don’t know exactly what changed or what happened. For the past month or so I have been having this occurrence where, sometimes, by the en of the day I would end up with 200% or more of my exercise ring. The watch was counting/registering workout time when I wasn’t really working out. Most days I workout an average of 30 to 40 minutes. Whether that is running or kettlebell exercises, sometimes even both. I do have watchOS 7.0 beta but this was happening even before it. I was thinking that maybe I had gotten so out of shape since the pandemic that the watch was registering almost anything as a workout? I mean I certainly have no idea how this works, I always assumed it’s related to hart rate and such. Today, I have so far 47:08 minutes of workout, that’s exactly the time of my run/walk/sprinting sesh today. Not a single minute more, not a single minute less.

¯_(ツ)_/¯

Gabz @Gabz