COVID world

la ale-marie:

A estas alturas, mi miedo es saber que inevitablemente personas que quiero (o yo misma) serán afectadas por el Covid-19 y no hay nada que pueda hacer al respecto

Translation: At this point, my fear is knowing that inevitably people I love (or even me) will be affected by COVID-19 and there’s nothing I can do about it.

This is how it feels lately for me too at times, as the cases here in Idaho keep on rising. Yesterday we went to our best friend’s wedding, an event that already had been postponed a few times due to the pandemic of course and downsized. The weeding was outdoors, and not as many people as it was originally planned, for obvious reasons. We were honored for been part of the few people that made the small list.

That being said, I don’t think I would take the risk for anyone else in a long while. In a twisted dystopian way it feels like this is our reality now. Before it was easy to participate at any event at any given place. Now, there’s more to it. There are more things to consider and watch for. Make things as safe as possible and take as many precautions as possible. There’s only so much we can do I guess.

Do the best to stay safe out here y’all.

Gabz @Gabz