When I drink

There is something that happens quite often when I have a few beers in the evening. I get nostalgic, specifically about music. Last night for example I had a few beers, as you do, the girls went to bed and I was left alone. I put on a movie, Angel has Fallen, to me more specific, when then I picked up my phone and started browsing for music. When I do this I usually go down memory lane and into a rabbit hole.

This morning I woke up and after some coffee and time with the ladies, I decided to go out for my usual walk/sprinting thing I have been doing lately. Usually I would be walking and or running while listening to an audiobook, today though, I just wanted music. I open the music app, look for my downloads, songs and press shuffle. The first few songs that came on were the usual ones in my phone, or at least the ones I knew for sure I had intentionally downloaded. It’s about .30 miles from my house to the track. Once I got to the track, well, one of the random songs I had downloaded kicked it, X Gon' Give it to Ya by DMX, which it got me all pumped up and took of sprinting. Next was Wu-Tang Clan Ain’t Nothing Ta Fuck Wit, and I’m like “all right”! The next song, Girlfriend (feat. Nelly) by NSYNC.

What?

Right now, my local library is a mess! el-oh-el! I have everything from Wu-Tang Clan to Hilary Duff, to Britney Spears and or course, my favorite latin music!

Gabz @Gabz