Organizing notes and stuff

On Friday, I was watching Chris Lawley’s YouTube video, Tips for Using Drafts: The One Notes App to Rule Them All. I have been using Drafts since 2013. I have seen this app evolve into something almost unrecognizable to me ๐Ÿ˜… but very powerful. I have been clearly , under using this app, and yet, I can’t imagine myself without it. This app has lived in my dock for as far as I can remember. That being said, after watching this video I was like “holly crap, I didn’t know I could do that!” kind of thing. Especially as far organizing your notes and workspaces. I knew some but I have never dived into it too much. Again, I use this app in a very simple but effective way for my needs.

This made me think, I have never been huge about organizing my “notes”. I use this app for quick captures, blog posts and lists. But neither of those have never lived in a workspace or been properly tagged and organized. I do have a few tags but for very specific things. In fact I don’t think I have ever had any type of organization structure when it comes to my personal notes or files. Whatever I deem important it will go somewhere but I am not very methodical about this stuff. So yeah I probably have and endless list of notes in Drafts. I do go every once in a while a clean up a little. Most of my posts just get archived, I don’t care about them once they have been published. Other notes once they have served their purpose, the get archived or deleted โ€” I could care less.

There is a method to my madness, or so I say.

Gabz @Gabz